This site is in read only mode. Please continue to browse, but replying, likes, and other actions are disabled for now.

⚠️ We've moved!

Hi there!

To reduce project dependency on 3rd party paid services the StackStorm TSC has decided to move the Q/A from this forum to Github Discussions. This will make user experience better integrated with the native Github flow, as well as the questions closer to the community where they can provide answers.

Use đź”— Github Discussions to ask your questions.

Create python action calling RISSservice

Hello, I am totally new in ST2.

I have python code getting data from RISSservice (see below). I want create action in ST2, which will do the same as this code. So I need this code in action and run it from ST2.
How can I do it?

Code:

from suds.client import Client
import ssl 

ssl._create_default_https_context = ssl._create_unverified_context

url = 'file:///home/ukfadmin/RISSservice.wsdl'  
client = Client(url,  
                location='myLocation',  
                username='username',  
                password='password')  

stateInfo = None  

criteria = client.factory.create('CmSelectionCriteria')  
item = client.factory.create('SelectItem')  

criteria.MaxReturnedDevices = 500  
criteria.DeviceClass = 'Phone'  
criteria.Status = 'Registered'  
criteria.SelectBy = 'Name'  

result = client.service.selectCmDevice(stateInfo, criteria)  
print result

Right, wrap that python code as StackStom Action inside a custom-made StackStorm Pack.

See: Packs — StackStorm 2.9.1 documentation
Packs — StackStorm 2.9.1 documentation
Actions — StackStorm 2.9.1 documentation

which has enough examples to get started and how to write custom Python Action.

1 Like

Thank you @armab for your comment.

But I have problem. When I create based action my_echo_action how it is describe in Actions — StackStorm 3.0.0 documentation