This site is in read only mode. Please continue to browse, but replying, likes, and other actions are disabled for now.

⚠️ We've moved!

Hi there!

To reduce project dependency on 3rd party paid services the StackStorm TSC has decided to move the Q/A from this forum to Github Discussions. This will make user experience better integrated with the native Github flow, as well as the questions closer to the community where they can provide answers.

Use 🔗 Github Discussions to ask your questions.

Orquesta Workflow Passing JSON values

Hello all. As I am new to Stackstorm (v.3.2) and working to create workflows in orquesta, I’m struggling figure out how to debug and get values dynamically passed from one task to another. I’ve read through the documentation and looked through many of the examples; however, I’m not finding the right information to help me pass a particular JSON value that is received from the second task “GetTenantGroup”, into a variable (tgroupid), that is to be used in a third task “CreateTenant”

input:

• customername
  • customerslug

vars:

• tgroupid: 0

tasks:
CreateTenantGroup:
action: netbox.post.tenancy.tenant_groups name=<% ctx(customername) %>, slug=<% ctx(customerslug) %>
next:
- when: <% succeeded() %>
do: GetTenantGroup
GetTenantGroup:
action: netbox.get.tenancy.tenant_groups name=<% ctx(customername) %>
next:
publish:
- tgroupid : <% result().result.raw.results.id %>
do: CreateTenant
CreateTenant:
action: netbox.post.tenancy.tenants name=<% ctx(customername) %>, slug=<% ctx(customerslug) %>, group=<% tgroupid %>
next:

Running the action ‘netbox.get.tenancy.tenant_groups’ by itself via the UI, returns the following JSON output as a result:

{
  "stdout": "",
  "stderr": "",
  "exit_code": 0,
  "result": {
    "raw": {
      "count": 1,
      "next": null,
      "previous": null,
      "results": [
        {
          "id": 3,
          "name": "Some Company",
          "slug": "some-company",
          "parent": null,