This site is in read only mode. Please continue to browse, but replying, likes, and other actions are disabled for now.

⚠️ We've moved!

Hi there!

To reduce project dependency on 3rd party paid services the StackStorm TSC has decided to move the Q/A from this forum to Github Discussions. This will make user experience better integrated with the native Github flow, as well as the questions closer to the community where they can provide answers.

Use 🔗 Github Discussions to ask your questions.

Workflow variable comparison

I am new to Stackstorm, Orquesta, YAML, pretty much all of it. I have been tasked with creating a workflow which will check the available drive space of remote machines, clean up targetted files, and exiting. I’ve figured out the part of getting the drive space availability, but am now trying to come up with an action (using core.noop) that will determine the result of the previous action (getting the drive space) and compare it to a predefined amount. In the action where I gather the value, I am publishing the result to a variable called “availablediskspace”. By looking at other examples I’ve found out in the ether, I thought maybe the following would work:

action: core.noop
next:

• when: <% availablediskspace <= 15 %>
    do: nextaction

The workflow fails and the output I get is:

“YaqlEvaluationException: Unable to evaluate expression ‘<% availablediskspace <= 15 %>’. NoMatchingFunctionException: No function “#operator_<=” matches supplied arguments”,

I’m not sure if the issue is that ‘availablediskspace’ isn’t seen as an integer (which brings up another question as to how I cast that as an integer for this purpose), or if you really can’t do things like this. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

TIA

You need to reference the global context to check that variable. Your syntax is not correct and it should be:

when <% ctx(availablediskspace) <= 15 %>

or

when <% ctx().availablediskspace <= 15 %>

1 Like